Pin It

Friday, July 2, 2010

Big Boi drops the Mixtape for Dummies


Big Boi has dropped his Big Boi Mix Tape for Dummies: The Guide To Global Greatness, less than a week before the release of (the already streaming) Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Rise of Chico Dusty.

The mixtape, mixed by DJ X-Rated and DJ Esco is a slightly remixed 'best of' deal, mixing together some old OutKast stuff, a few notable feature verses, and songs off the new record. Clocking in at just over an hour, all of the tracks are mixed together pretty seamlessly. Even though a few tracks are remixes, this is an ATLien history lesson. It's Big Boi 101, and class is in session.

Check out the tracklist after the jump and grab the mixtape from his site.


01 Mix Tape for Dummies Intro
02 Playa's Ball
03 Benz or Beamer
04 Dirty South
05 Royal Flush
06 ATLiens
07 Shutterbugg
08 Throw Ya Hands Up
09 Cruisin' in the ATL Skit
10 Hootie Hoo
11 Hood Figga
12 D-Boy Skit
13 So Hood
14 Kryptonite
15 B.O.B.
16 Ghetto Music
17 The Way You Move
18 Henry Welch and Lil Rod Skit
19 Hold Up [ft. Chris Brown]
20 Record Store Skit
21 Love in Your Mouth
22 So Fresh, So Clean
23 85
24 Elevators
25 And I Luv U
26 Tell C-Bone
27 She Got a Friend
28 Gangsta Shit

Tags: , , ,


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Crib Notes

Search Events

Search Crib Notes

Recent Comments


© 2014 Creative Loafing Atlanta
Powered by Foundation