Pin It

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

HAWKS preps two new singles

HAWKS has a pair of 7-inches due out at the end of April, the first being a split with Minneapolis trio Buildings via Denver's Cash Cow Productions.

The second one is the "Rattalker" b/w "Smile" single coming out via local label Army of Bad Luck, which is run by ex-Electrosleep Int'l/Deerhunter bass player Josh Fauver.

The group is currently putting together material that will eventually end up on its fourth album, which is yet to be titled. The two songs from the Cash Cow split, "Shit Show" and "Snag," will ultimately be re-recorded for the upcoming album. "Rattalker" and "Smile" will not. Stylistically speaking, all of the above point in the direction of a simpler, heavier mid-tempo sound for HAWKS. It's an evolution that's been simmering over the last few years, taking shape mostly throughout Rub and Pushover, the group's second and third albums, respectively - a twisted and super-pissed, gut-pummeling grind.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Latest in Crib Notes

More by Chad Radford

100 Dishes to Eat in Atlanta
100 Dishes to Eat in Atlanta

Search Events

Search Crib Notes

Recent Comments

Atlanta Concert Tickets

© 2015 Creative Loafing Atlanta
Powered by Foundation