Friday, March 22, 2013

Deerhunter's 'Monomania' due out May 7

Posted By on Fri, Mar 22, 2013 at 1:05 PM

  • Robert Semmer
It's official, Deerhunter's fifth proper album will be called Monomania.

It's a tangled affair of noise, darkly afflicted blues, and window-rattling art pop that's rich with texture - Deerhunter's most incendiary album yet. Monomania's arrival also brings with it a lineup change: Bass player Josh Fauver is absent, and in his stead both ex-Balkans singer/guitarist Frankie Broyles (electric/acoustic/steel guitar), and Josh McKay of Macha/Abandon the Earth Mission (electric bass, Wurlitzer, transistor organ) have been added.

The album was recorded at Rare Book Room Studio in Brooklyn by Nicolas Vernhes and Bradford Cox, and is due out via 4AD on Tuesday, May 7.

  • Monomania

Monomania tracklist

"Neon Junkyard"
"Leather Jacket II"
"The Missing"
"Dream Captain"
"Blue Agent"
"Back To The Middle"
"Punk (La Vie Antérieure)"

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Latest in Crib Notes

More by Chad Radford

The Ultimate Doughnut Smackdown
The Ultimate Doughnut Smackdown

Search Events

Search Crib Notes

Recent Comments

© 2016 Creative Loafing Atlanta
Powered by Foundation