Pin It

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

The Godfather, Deliverance to screen at 2012 Coca-Cola Summer Film Festival

The Godfather screens June 15 at the Fox Theatre
  • Courtesy the Fox Theatre
  • The Godfather screens June 15 at the Fox Theatre
The Fox Theatre has announced its 2012 Coca-Cola Summer Film Festival line-up and it's full of really great movies, movies you've probably seen a million times on your home TV, but not on the Fox's big beautiful screen underneath the theater's twinkling starry sky. There are still a few holes in the schedule to be announced later in the summer, but for now, here's what the schedule looks like:

June Schedule:
Casablanca (70th Anniversary) Thursday, June 14 at 7:30 p.m.

Godfather (40th Anniversary) Friday, June 15 at 7:30p.m.

New Summer Blockbuster: TBA Friday, June 22 at 7:30 p.m.

Special Event: Sing-a-Long Sound of Music Sunday, June 24 at 2:00 p.m.

July Schedule:
New Summer Blockbuster: TBA Friday, July 13 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday Morning Cartoons (for the little ones) Saturday, July 14 at 10:00 a.m.

New Summer Blockbuster: TBA Saturday, July 14 at 7:30 p.m.

The Princess Bride* (25th Anniversary) Sunday, July 15 at 6:30 p.m.
*Chosen by the Fox Theatre’s Facebook Fans

Deliverance (40th Anniversary) Friday, July 20 at 7:30 p.m.

August Schedule:
New Summer Blockbuster: TBA TBD

Tickets are $15-$20 and go on sale next Tues., May 22 at 10 a.m. The Fox makes special $5 parking available at certain Lanier lots around the theater. foxtheatre.org.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Latest in Fresh Loaf

More by Debbie Michaud

Search Events

Search Fresh Loaf

Recent Comments

© 2014 Creative Loafing Atlanta
Powered by Foundation