Pin It

Friday, December 13, 2013

Black Lips announce seventh LP, 'Underneath the Rainbow'

Although there is no cover art or track sample available just yet, it seems Black Lips' have officially wrapped up their seventh album and deemed the effort Underneath the Rainbow. Scheduled to drop March 18th on Vice Records, the LP was produced by Dap Kings' Tommy Brenneck and the Black Keys' drummer Patrick Carney, and serves as the band's love letter to the expected shenanigans that go hand in hand with coming up in the South, like "doing bathtub drugs and drinking bathtub gin," as Jared Swilley explained to Rolling Stone Magazine.

In the meantime, the band plans to perform a hometown New Year's Eve show at the Drunken Unicorn with Subsonics. Revisit the completely NSFW video for "Family Tree" from the band's previous, Mark Ronson-produced LP Arabia Mountain and check out the track list for the new album after the jump.

Underneath the Rainbow track list:

1. "Drive By Buddy"
2. "Smiling"
3. "Make You Mine"
4. "Funny"
5. "Dorner Party"
6. "Justice After All"
7. "Boys in the Wood"
8. "Waiting"
9. "Do the Vibrate"
10. "I Don't Wanna Go Home"
11. "Dandelion Dust"
12. "Dog Years"

The Black Lips and Subsonics. $25. Tues., Dec. 31. 10 p.m. The Drunken Unicorn, 736 Ponce de Leon Ave.

Tags: , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Latest in Crib Notes

More by Bobby Power


Search Events

Search Crib Notes

Recent Comments

People who saved…

Atlanta Concert Tickets

© 2015 Creative Loafing Atlanta
Powered by Foundation